Why I Love Younger Men ❤

Carson McKenna
4 min readOct 1, 2024
One of my vices that I can’t kick (not that I try)

I’ve always loved younger men. They’re a wonderful hobby of mine.

I think it started when I became Frat Queen, at age 25. I got my real estate license and started helping frat boys find housing. I was texting the brothers of Delta Chi, SAE, and TAU far more than guys my own age. When I’d see them downtown, I’d buy them a well-vodka drink, and they’d look at me with the trusting eyes of milk-drunk newborns.

Younger men have always evoked such tender feelings in me. I could be so harsh on men, enumerating their short-comings as though an imaginary judge had asked me to make my case. But younger men were immune to such scrutiny. There was something so precious about witnessing their becoming. I harken back to the famous Jerry McGuire quote, when Renee Zellwegger proclaims, “I love him for the man he wants to be, and I love him for the man he almost is!”

Doesn’t that zing? Doesn’t that electrify? The big sister in me wants to scream with tenderness over the younger man’s cheap shoes, the long hours he logs. But the woman in me feels that zing vibrate in the softest part of her. I’m not ashamed to proclaim that it’s sexual.

My Recent 25 Year Old Loves

Last week, I met two Irish lads on West 37th. It was in an Irish bar where magical things are known to happen.

--

--

Carson McKenna

Top Writer in Love 😍 curious human, pro-bono anthropologist - Author of, "Broke Babe in a Basement" available on Amazon now! 🦀 ♈️